Although Ms James didnt have nice words to say about Beyoncé, Beyoncé had nothing but kind words about Etta James who died at age 73 Friday from leukemia. Here’s what Beyoncé said about Etta James:

“This is a huge loss. Etta James was one of the greatest vocalists of our time. I am so fortunate to have met such a queen. Her musical contributions will last a lifetime. Playing Etta James taught me so much about myself, and singing her music inspired me to be a stronger artist.

When she effortlessly opened her mouth, you could hear her pain and triumph. Her deeply emotional way of delivering a song told her story with no filter. She was fearless, and had guts. She will be missed.”

She had such a powerful, original voice. RIP Etta James.

About Michelle Turner Manigo

I an a wife, mother of 4, blogger, co author of Fabulous New Life Volume 2 releases in Oct 2015, an advocate against domestic violence, President of WSN chapter a women's networking group, CEO of Da Jewelz an online boutique that sells statement pieces www.dajewelz.mysupadupa.com. Also Creator of GLAMMITUP which will be a pop up shop to make abused women and girls look and feel special.

21 responses »

  1. […] Beyonce Mourns Etta James’ Death (juseebuzz.wordpress.com) […]

  2. itouti says:

    She was such a force to be reckoned with in personality and talent! I’m glad she was able to receive her flowers while she was alive to smell them.

  3. I have to admit that i sometimes get bored to read the entire thing however i believe you can add some value. Bravo !

  4. Nannette says:

    Wow..very nice. Bookmarking this page now.

  5. […] Beyonce Mourns Etta James’ Death (juseebuzz.wordpress.com) […]

  6. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  7. I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours as of late, but I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It’s beautiful price sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you probably did, the net can be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  8. Jamie Lowd says:

    Thank you for your entire efforts on this web site. My mum really likes conducting internet research and it’s simple to grasp why. We learn all concerning the dynamic medium you make informative guidelines through the web blog and therefore cause response from some other people on this area of interest plus our princess has always been starting to learn so much. Take advantage of the rest of the new year. Your performing a splendid job.

  9. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  10. Thank you for what you have. This is the best post I’ve read

  11. What i don’t understood is actually how you’re not actually much more well-liked than you may be right now. You are so intelligent. You realize thus significantly relating to this subject, made me personally consider it from so many varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t fascinated unless it’s one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs excellent. Always maintain it up!

  12. It’s arduous to seek out knowledgeable individuals on this subject, however you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  13. Terrific paintings! This is the type of info that are supposed to be shared across the net. Shame on the search engines for no longer positioning this submit higher! Come on over and discuss with my web site . Thanks =)

  14. sex videos says:

    It’s actually a cool and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  15. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my site thus i got here to go back the favor?.I am trying to to find things to improve my website!I suppose its adequate to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  16. Excellent website. Plenty of helpful information here. I’m sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks on your sweat!

  17. Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your site in web explorer, may check this? IE nonetheless is the marketplace leader and a good part of folks will pass over your magnificent writing due to this problem.

  18. movies says:

    Hello my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include approximately all significant infos. I would like to see extra posts like this .

  19. I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this site. Studying this information So i’m happy to exhibit that I have a very just right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much indisputably will make sure to do not disregard this web site and give it a glance on a constant basis.

  20. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all folks you really recognise what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally discuss with my site =). We could have a hyperlink exchange contract between us

  21. […] Life In PhotosBeyoncéEtta JamesAll Urban RadioAlicia Keys Will Tribute Etta James At The GrammysBeyonce Mourns Etta James’ DeathAll Urban RadioAlicia Keys Will Tribute Etta James At The GrammysBeyonce Mourns Etta […]

Leave a Reply

